The out­doortro­phy 2017

The 2017 out­doortro­phy is his­to­ry

On the morn­ing of the 12th, it was close to can­cel­la­tion - but then, with some delay, it devel­oped into one of the most excit­ing and tough com­pe­ti­tions in his­to­ry. The cur­rent kayak­ing world cham­pi­on 2017, Maks France­skin (Slove­nia), moun­tain run­ning junior world cham­pi­on Yossief Tek­le (Eritrea) and the five times X-Alps cham­pi­on Chrigel Mau­r­er (paraglid­ing, Switzer­land) were just as at the start as the 3 solo starters Johannes Nis­ter, Michal Krys­ta and Jakub Har­rer. Anoth­er 3 women's teams and more than 100 ath­letes per­formed an out­stand­ing com­pe­ti­tion, and the leg­endary "Out­door Night" let it end worthi­ly in the ear­ly morn­ing hours 😉 ... We thank the spon­sors and 180 helpers and con­grat­u­late all ath­letes for the out­stand­ing per­for­mances!

Pic­ture Gallery 2017

© Lars Wieser

Results 2017

  • Over­all result

  • Class­es

  • Moun­tain run­ning

  • Paraglid­ing

  • White­wa­ter kayak­ing

  • Moun­tain bike

  • Solo

  • Sin­gle

Update of the result list of the out­doortro­phy 2017

Unfor­tu­nate­ly, due to a recent case of dop­ing with Petro Mamu (ERI) and the sus­pen­sion imposed, there is a cor­rec­tion to the result list of the out­doortro­phy. Accord­ing to the World Moun­tain Run­ning Asso­ci­a­tion (WMRA), IAAF and WADA, all of Petro Mamu’s results are to be can­celed from 30 July 2017 and thus also at the out­doortro­phy 2017 in the sin­gles and team rank­ing. The Moun­tain Run Win­ner of 2017 is Junior World Cham­pi­on Yossief Tek­le (ERI). The over­all win­ner is the Czech team "Opa­va Net" with Robert Krupic­ka, Jan Skra­balek, Kamil Mruzek, Jir­ka Hudecek—congratulations!